NEWS & EVENTS  
   
Home > NEWS & EVENTS  
System Group posts revenues of 530 million euros
2018-01-08

System Group聽of Fiorano Modenese is continuing its unstoppable growth. Following increases of +15% and +18% in the two-year period 2015-2016, the group led by聽chairman Franco Stefani聽is expected to close 2017 with 23% growth in consolidated revenues to 530 million euros (this was net of the sale of a 60% share in System Logistics to the German company Krones in June 2016).

All the group鈥檚 divisions registered double-digit growth supported by major industrial investments, including the聽Logistics聽division (150 million euros, +20%) and聽Modula聽(automatic high bay warehouses) which produced more than 1850 warehouses in 2017 (compared to 200 in 2008) and is expecting to reach a turnover of 110 million euros. In 2018 Modula will build a third 8,000 sq.m production facility at the site in Salvaterra di Casalgrande (Reggio Emilia) and a new 17,700 sq.m plant in Suzhou, China.

Laminam, the first Italian company to operate in the large ceramic tile and panel segment, also saw an excellent performance with a projected turnover in excess of 80 million euros (around 20 million euros more than in 2016). Factors contributing to this excellent result include the start-up of the factory opened in March in Russia and the introduction of new 1620×3240 mm surfaces in thicknesses of 12 mm and聽 20 mm produced at the Borgotaro factory which have enabled the company to enter the furniture countertop segment. This business area has also been backed by a major nationwide television advertising campaign in Italy.

Presenting the results of the聽Ceramics聽division, the group鈥檚 core business, Franco Stefani confirm the uniform growth of all lines of machinery, from the Lamina plants for the production of ceramic panels and slabs to digital technology and end-of-line automation, segments in which System maintains its market leadership and its status as a process innovator increasingly focused on Digital Transformation. With a supply rate of around one plant per month, a total of 40 of the group鈥檚 lines are now in operation all over the world using聽Lamina聽technology to produce large surfaces, many of them with the innovative LAMGEA mouldless press. In this segment pioneered by Franco Stefani in 2000, the System group enjoys a totally dominant position in Asian markets. One of the latest plants to be supplied was the one started up in December for New Pearl Ceramics, China鈥檚 largest ceramic tile producer.

Creadigit聽digital decoration systems also performed very strongly, boosted by sharp growth in demand in particular for versions for decorating large-size tiles and panels, more than 100 of which have been sold. Automated end-of-line systems (sorting, packaging and palletisation systems) continue to be in strong demand, with the聽Multigecko聽system standing out in particular for its ever closer integration of automation technologies and ICT.

Commenting on the state of the various world markets, Stefani noted that System technologies are particularly popular in China due to their high quality and use of process solutions based on smart manufacturing principles, despite a significantly higher price tag compared to locally manufactured technologies.

With an international presence in 25 countries and 40 subsidiaries worldwide, System Group has an export share of 85% and a global workforce of more than 2,040 employees, including 70 who were hired in 2017, mainly in the Italian facilities.聽

 
 
Previous : Franco Stefani wins the EY Award for Digital Transformation
Next : LAMGEA wins Science and Technology Contribution
 
 
LEAVE A MESSAGE
 
System (China) Technology Co.,Ltd.
Address: No.18 Xinfa Road,Suzhou Industrial Park, Jiangsu Province, P.R. China.
Tel锛0512-65477627 / 65935247銆
Fax锛0512-65474245
 
Copyright漏2017 System (China) Technology Co.,Ltd.All Rights Reserved.

新闻与活动  
   
首页 > 新闻与活动  
西斯特姆集团营收达5.30亿欧元
2018-01-08

意大利Fiorano Modenese的西斯特姆集团延续增长步伐。继2015-2016年分别增长15%和18%后,集团在主席Franco Stefani的领导下预计截至2017年底将增长23%,综合收入达5.30亿欧元(相当于20166月西斯特姆物流出售给德国克朗斯60%股权的净额)。

在主要行业投资的基础上,集团各事业部都完成了两位数的增长,包括物流(1.50亿欧元,增长20%),Modula(自动货柜)2017年生产超过1850台货柜(2008年只有200台),预计营收将达到1.10亿欧元。2018年,Modula将在Salvaterra di Casalgrande(意大利雷吉纳)建造第三座8,000平米生产基地,在中国苏州新建一座17700平方米的工厂。

Laminam,第一家从事大型瓷砖和板材业务的意大利公司,也有出色的表现,预计营收超过8000万欧元(比2016年高2000万欧元)。能够取得如此出色表现,得益于3月俄罗斯工厂正式投产,此外Borgotaro工厂引入全新12mm20mm1620×3240板材生产线,使得公司进入家具台面市场。在意大利还通过全国电视广播宣传,为这个业务领域提供支持。

陶瓷事业部是集团的核心业务,经Franco Stefani确认,各机械生产线均完成了出色的增长,从Lamina瓷砖生产设备到数字技术和生产线终端自动化技术,西斯特姆依旧保持市场领先地位,同时越来越重视数字化转换方面的工艺创新。以大约每月一座工厂的速率,集团目前在全世界有40条采用Lamina技术生产大型板材的生产线,其中大部分采用创新的LAMGEA无模压机。在这个2000年由Franco Stefani最先涉足的领域,西斯特姆集团在亚洲市场占据绝对领先地位。其中最大的客户之一是12月开始供货的新明珠陶瓷 – 中国最大的陶瓷生产企业。

Creadigit 数字装饰系统表现也非常突出,在日益增长的大型板材装饰需求背景下,出售了100多台设备。自动化生产线终端系统(分拣、包装和托盘运输系统)的需求强劲,其中Multigecko 系统因整合自动化技术和ICT而特别受到青睐。

在谈到全球各地市场的状况时,Stefani提到,由于优秀的品质而且采用基于智能生产原理的工艺解决方案,虽然相比本地生产技术的价格要高出不少,西斯特姆的技术在中国市场还是特别受到欢迎。

在全球25个国家拥有40家分支公司,西斯特姆集团的出口占比达到85%,世界范围内的员工人数超过2040人,其中2017年新聘70人,主要受雇于意大利公司。

 
 
上一篇 : Franco Stefani因为数字化转型业务获得安永大奖
下一篇 : Lamgea荣膺科技贡献奖
 
 
留言
 
西斯特姆(中国)科技有限公司
地址:中国江苏省苏州工业园区新发路18号
邮编:215123
电话:0512-65477627/65935247
传真:0512-65474245
 
©2017 西斯特姆(中国)科技有限公司 版权所有